simplynaijaforum

A Golden Goodbye

In Uncategorized on February 21, 2012 at 9:18 am

Reporter: I’ve transcribed the interview

Editor: Oh thank you. I think you should go pick your son in school now

Reporter: I’ve been meaning to discuss a few things with you sir…

Editor: Really? Then, spit it out.

Reporter: I understand how nice a person you are. In fact, you’re more tolerant and empathetic than every other senior colleague here.

Editor: Oh! oh! Ah! ah! That’s just me.

Reporter:…but Sir, I notice you just sit around in the news room, and doing nothing; except calling some girls on the phone to meet you at some tryst.

Editor: You’re fired!

Reporter: I already resigned yesterday Sir. Just felt I should tell you “goodbye!”

Leave a Reply

