In ANYTHING on December 10, 2012 at 2:12 pm

In all, 54 awards were given at the well attended event, the 22nd edition. The awards included three which were given to distinguished Nigerians for their outstanding contributions to the society.

Sam Omatseye Columnist of the Year.

Olatunji Ololade Ernest Sisei Ikoli Prize for Newspaper Reporter of the Year and the BAT Prize for Industry Reporter of the Year

Muyiwa Adetula- Nnamdi Azikwe Cartoonist of the Year.

Olugbon Adedoyin Saheed News Photographer of the Year

PUNCH –Editorial Writing of the Year

Oketola Adedayo -Telecommunication Reporter of the Year

The Punch – the Newspaper of the Year

Adeyeye Joseph – Editor of the Year.

Adejuwon Soyinka of TELL – Gani Fawehinmi Prize for Human Rights Reporter of the Year

Channels Television (the Television Station of the Year)

Deji Bademosi won the Television Reporter of the Year

Classic FM was declared Radio Station of the Year.

Okusan Olalekan  The Guardian- Sports Reporter of Year.

Bayo Akinloye, National Standard news-magazine – Political Reporter of the Year

Ayodeji Adeyemi, Tell – Entertainment Reporter of the Year

Mordi Raymond Osemudia, Tell- Power Reporter of the Year

Sina Fadare, National Mirror -Agriculture Reporter of the Year

Sulaimon Olanrewaju, Nigerian Tribune -Culture Reporter of the Year

Alabi Adebayo Mojeed (Newswatch) Education Reporter of the Year,

Ogundare Tubosun Alani (National Mirror) (Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) Reporter of the year)

Christopher Ajaero/Anthony Akaeze (Newswatch) jointly won Environment Reporter of the Year

Chikodi Anthony Okereocha (Energy Reporter of the Year)

Adebayo Folashade Grace, Tell (Foreign News Reporter of the Year)

Moreen Chigbo, Newswatch (Defence Reporter of the Year).

Ojo Abiodun Olawunmi, The Guardian won the Tourism Reporter of the Year.

Helen Eni of the Broadstreet Journal (BSJ) won the Insurance Reporter of the Year

Nnorom Nkiruka Eucharia, Newswatch, won the Banking and Finance Reporter award

Segun Edwards of Nigeria Compass emerged the Capital Market Reporter of the Year

The Maritime Reporter Award went to Adenubi Adetola of Nigeria News Direct

Emmanuel Ufot of Newswatch got the Aviation Reporter of the Year.

Tony Manuka of BSJ won the Money Market Reporter of the Year Award

Goodie Ofose (Daily Independent) is the Brand and Marketing Reporter of the Year

Maureen Chigbo (Newswatch), Oil and Gas Reporter of the Year

Tony Manuka (BSJ) got the Business Reporter of the Year award

Helen Eni of BSJ was the Female Reporter of the year

Kemi Ishola Balogun (Vanguard) is the Investigative Reporter of the year

Adekunle Yusuf (Tell) got the Print Journalist of the Year

Muyiwa Lucas (Tell) is the Newspaper Features Writer of the Year

Stella Sawyerr of Tell is the Estate/Construction Reporter of the Year

Business Day emerged the Business Publication of the Year

Tell – News Magazine of the year

Adetayo Solomon of Radio Nigeria got the Radio Reporter of the Year Award

Cordelia Okpei (FRCN, Network) as Radio Presenter of the Year

Ezebue Ifeyinwa Helen (VON) won the Radio Programme of the Year category

Anthonia Ike_Mbanefo got the Radio Production of the Year Award

Seun Olagunju of NTA is the Television Newscaster of the Year

Yvonne Henry Bassey, whose programme is aired on DSTV/Africa Magic, got both the TV Programme Presenter of the Year and TV Production of the year awards


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: