simplynaijaforum

2014: A FUTURE TENSE

In ANYTHING on January 11, 2013 at 8:51 am

2014

In the passion of my impatience
I am conjuring your future presence
2013 is to me a past tense
Do bear with my incorrigible defiance

2014
Unfold the depth of your essence
Do abide by my insistence
As I behold your fences
In the faraway borders of limitlessness
Enshroud in sworn silence

Grant me the licence
Oh dear tomorrow, please
Come to me in your silence
Before they begin to burn incense
At your feet, meaningless rites
Signposting endless strifes

2014
Am I pointless?
I am helpless
Am I hopeless
In your distant absence?
I grope for your presence
In my cluelessness
I may find your peace…

Leave a Reply

